SCTS closed on Monday 6 December

Dec 03, 2021

All Scottish Courts and Tribunals* will be closed on Monday 6 December for the St Andrew’s Day bank holiday.

There are custody arrangements at the following Sheriffdoms:

Lothian and Borders                                                                                 

  • Edinburgh and Livingston

Glasgow and Strathkelvin

  • Glasgow

North Strathclyde

  • Dumbarton, Greenock, Kilmarnock and Paisley

Tayside, Central and Fife

  • Dundee, Falkirk and Kirkcaldy

Grampian, Highland and Islands

  • Inverness and Aberdeen

South Strathclyde, Dumfries and Galloway

  • Dumfries and Hamilton

Fines can still be paid online on the SCTS website 

Due to the ongoing situation with the coronavirus pandemic, access to court buildings is not available for members of the public.

Full list of the Public Privilege Holidays 2021

*Tribunals Operations Hamilton (MHTS) open

Right-hand Menu