Courts and tribunals closed for Easter public holidays

Apr 14, 2022

All Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service buildings will be closed for the Easter Public Holidays on Friday 15 April and Monday 18 April.

There are custody arrangements in the following Sheriffdoms:

Lothian and Borders

  • Edinburgh
  • Livingston

Glasgow and Strathkelvin

  • Glasgow

North Strathclyde

  • Paisley

Tayside, Central and Fife

  • Dundee
  • Falkirk
  • Kirkcaldy

Grampian, Highland and Islands

  • Inverness
  • Aberdeen

South Strathclyde, Dumfries and Galloway

  • Dumfries
  • Hamilton

Most fines can still be paid on-line – please see fines payment page for further details.

SCTS 2022 public and privilege holidays  

Right-hand Menu