Courts closed for holiday on 5 July

Jul 02, 2021

The following Scottish Courts and Tribunals court buildings are closed for a public holiday on Monday 5 July:

  • Alloa
  • Banff
  • Dunoon
  • Edinburgh
  • Falkirk
  • Greenock
  • Inverness
  • Kilmarnock
  • Livingston
  • Lochgilphead
  • Peterhead
  • Stirling
  • Stornoway
  • Tain


Custody courts will be held at the following locations:

Grampian Highland and Islands

  • Aberdeen (custody business from Banff and Peterhead)
  • Inverness (custody business from Inverness, Stornoway and Tain).

Lothian and Borders

  • Edinburgh
  • Livingston

North Strathclyde

  • Greenock (custody business from Greenock, Dunoon and Lochgilphead)
  • Kilmarnock.

Tayside, Central and Fife

  • Falkirk (custody business from Alloa, Falkirk and Stirling).

Fines can still be paid online on the SCTS website.

Due to the ongoing situation with the coronavirus pandemic, access to court buildings is not available for members of the public.


Right-hand Menu